Guest Reviews

Marrakech Mansion and Casablanca Cottage Guest reviews:

I encourage all of my guests to write a review after they stay. The reviews that they write will give you an unbiased opinion of my two properties.

Great Location

We truly enjoyed our stay at Marrakech Mansion in June 2019.  The house was wonderful, clean and we enjoyed both the outdoor & indoor spaces.  The location is perfect – around the corner from Queen’s Royal Park and Niagara-on-the-Lake Golf Club where we enjoyed breakfast in the mornings and views of the Niagara River & Lake Ontario.  Also a very short distance to Queen Street where you’ll find wonderful shops & restaurants, we walked everywhere and would definitely stay at Marrakech Mansion again.

Anne P., June 2019

We had another lovely stay. Thanks for everything!

We love Casablanca cottage! We have stayed multiple times and have had excellent experiences each time. We love the central location, within walking distance to everything. The decor is charming and the whole house is immaculately clean. Everything you need us supplied. We always feel right at home when we arrive. The yard is private – a perfect place for outside dining.  Extra bonus – the pullout sofa in the den is amazingly comfortable!

J. McKay, May 2019

We had a fabulous time!

Casablanca was amazing, thank you! We may want to make this an annual event.

L. Munroe, May 2019

20 year reunion

Our group of ten ladies have visited Niagara-on-the-Lake to shop and enjoy a play for over 20 years. We love staying at Marrakech Mansion and had a wonderful weekend this year as always. The house is immaculately maintained and beautifully decorated. We love checking to see what’s new or changed in the house. The garden is spacious with plenty of choice of sitting areas. It’s hard to believe this quite neighbourhood is only one block from Queen Street. It’s an easy walk to shows, shops and restaurants. The owner, Don George, was always very helpful with any questions we had and we would definitely recommend Marrakech Mansion for anyone visiting Niagara on the Lake. Many thanks for a wonderful weekend.

L. Baker, May 2019

Clean and well equipped.

We have lived and traveled around the world and have never experienced a place so clean, well-equipped, and organized as Casablanca Cottage.

K. Smith, April 2019

Relaxing comfortable and enjoyable

As always, our stay at the Marrakech Mansion was relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable.  The kitchen arrangements allow us to make home cooked meals, while enjoying all that Niagara on the Lake has to offer.  Bringing along the pets is such a treat for all.  Thank you for allowing us to stay at your mansion.

Fran H., March 2019

A Great Christmas

We stayed in Casablanca Cottage for 4 nights (2 families: 4 adults + 4 kids). The rooms are very well organized. Kitchen/dining/Bathrooms (3 of them) are all well functioning and very clean.

Morocco styled furniture/decorations set the tone of the residence. 
The “secret” cozy reading room gives me a very quality meditation time, peaceful!

Regular living room/family room are roomy and warm as well! Location is perfect if you like downtown feeling of a small town. Grocery/window shopping/Coffee/Dinning restaurants/Winery outlet are all nearby in walking distance. 

Although it’s downtown area, but it’s a small town, so it’s quiet and I can’t hear too many road noises if there are any at all…

Simon P., December 2017

Cozy. Relaxed. Peaceful.

This perfectly describes what the Marrakech Mansion and Casablanca cottage have offered to my girlfriends and my family.  Whether it is a girl’s getaway or a family reunion, I keep coming back to Don’s homes every year.  It is the perfect setting in an old British town full or superb restaurants, unique shops and luxurious spas.  So close to the main street – Queen St. – you can’t ask for more.  Sitting by the fire with a glass of Niagara wine and great conversations, the homes have gorgeous décor, fully stocked kitchens and comfortable beds. It really is a wonderful experience like a home away from home.  For me, staying at the Marrakech and the Casablanca is an escape from reality.  Don is right!  He told me, “Once you stay at the Marrakech or the Casablanca, you won’t go anywhere else.”  And that is why I keep coming back.  My friends who just came back from the weekend at the Casablanca said, “We need to come back and bring our husbands.”  We are already planning it.

Colette D., November 2017

A Second Home?

We have been staying at the Casablanca Cottage for approximately 10 years.  We stay at the cottage along with two other couples.  We love that it has everything we need, nice kitchen and dining area, living room and den and three bedrooms.  The best part is the porch, we all love sitting on the porch in the evening with a glass of wine from one of the great wineries in the area.  The cottage is only one block off the main street so we can park our cars and walk to the theatre and restaurants.

Joan and Ross T., September 2017

It’s Not Texas!

Our family has come from Texas for many years to stay at either the Casablanca Cottage  or Marrakech Mansion  properties operated by Don George of Cottage Inns of Niagara. Our experience over more than 10 rentals has been uniformly good. Both properties are well maintained and well appointed with everything needed to function as if you were at home. Both are well located and convenient to shops and restaurants in Niagara on the Lake. Our favourite aspect of each property is the gardens which are furnished with outdoor furniture which encourages outside activity and dining. Especially pleasant is the front porch of the Casablanca Cottage. We recommend these properties to all of our friends and in fact we are bringing two housefuls of them to visit in July 2018.

Billy H., September 2017

 

© Copyright 2017 - All Rights Reserved