Guest Reviews

 

I encourage all of my guests to write a review after they stay. The reviews that they write will give you an unbiased opinion of my two properties.

Can’t recommend it enough

Casablanca Cottage is a perfect vacation home in Niagara on the Lake. The location is amazing, as it's only a five minute walk to the main downtown strip. The house is equipped with everything you could want on a vacation – our favourite part was the beautiful outdoor space complete with Muskoka Chairs on the front porch. The house is furnished in a wonderful Moroccan style, and sleeps six comfortably. The owners were friendly and accommodating and left a very helpful instruction booklet for reference. I can’t recommend this place enough!

Lesley H. October 2019

Amazing stay at Marrakech Mansion

We just returned from a lovely girls weekend in NOTL. Our stay at Marrakech Mansion was everything we hoped for and more! The property it beautiful. The house is so well kept and the grounds are stunning. So peaceful sitting in the yard, surrounded by lush greenery and beautiful flowers. The house itself is decorated beautifully with so much space. The beds were comfortable, and the kitchen and bathrooms were all well equipped. And the location couldn’t be better. It’s close to downtown with lots of shops and restaurants near by. We look forward to visiting again!

Cheers,

Paula R. September 2019

A great family reunion

I just wanted to follow up and say we had a wonderful family reunion and thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Marrakech!

Katherine W. September 2019

Definitely a 5 rating

Perfectly located for walking everywhere in NOL… gardens exceptional ..coffee sitting in colourful Muskoka chairs, then dinner under pergola in separate garden area…interior decorated with Morrocan theme..very spacious for families.

Bob C. August 2019

A great Long Weekend.

Hi don. We are all home safe and sound but I wanted to share that we had a wonderful long weekend at Marrakech. Truly felt at Home and hope you find that we took real good care of it this weekend. Amazing area…so close to everything. Thank you. Several of us read through your home binder and enjoyed all the information on the area, house as well as the development of the MM project. What vision you both had!

John P. June 2019

Great Location

We truly enjoyed our stay at Marrakech Mansion in June 2019.  The house was wonderful, clean and we enjoyed both the outdoor & indoor spaces.  The location is perfect – around the corner from Queen’s Royal Park and Niagara-on-the-Lake Golf Club where we enjoyed breakfast in the mornings and views of the Niagara River & Lake Ontario.  Also a very short distance to Queen Street where you’ll find wonderful shops & restaurants, we walked everywhere and would definitely stay at Marrakech Mansion again.

Anne P., June 2019

We had another lovely stay. Thanks for everything!

We love Casablanca cottage! We have stayed multiple times and have had excellent experiences each time. We love the central location, within walking distance to everything. The decor is charming and the whole house is immaculately clean. Everything you need us supplied. We always feel right at home when we arrive. The yard is private – a perfect place for outside dining.  Extra bonus – the pullout sofa in the den is amazingly comfortable!

J. McKay, May 2019

We had a fabulous time!

Casablanca was amazing, thank you! We may want to make this an annual event.

L. Munroe, May 2019

20 year reunion

Our group of ten ladies have visited Niagara-on-the-Lake to shop and enjoy a play for over 20 years. We love staying at Marrakech Mansion and had a wonderful weekend this year as always. The house is immaculately maintained and beautifully decorated. We love checking to see what’s new or changed in the house. The garden is spacious with plenty of choice of sitting areas. It’s hard to believe this quite neighbourhood is only one block from Queen Street. It’s an easy walk to shows, shops and restaurants. The owner, Don George, was always very helpful with any questions we had and we would definitely recommend Marrakech Mansion for anyone visiting Niagara on the Lake. Many thanks for a wonderful weekend.

L. Baker, May 2019

Clean and well equipped.

We have lived and traveled around the world and have never experienced a place so clean, well-equipped, and organized as Casablanca Cottage.

K. Smith, April 2019

Relaxing comfortable and enjoyable

As always, our stay at the Marrakech Mansion was relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable.  The kitchen arrangements allow us to make home cooked meals, while enjoying all that Niagara on the Lake has to offer.  Bringing along the pets is such a treat for all.  Thank you for allowing us to stay at your mansion.

Fran H., March 2019

Clean and comfortable

Your rental home was clean, comfortable, well decorated and it’s location was quiet, yet only a block from Queen Street.  The yard with its landscaping and outdoor dining areas was a plus for us.  We’d certainly rent it again for our next trip to Niagara on the Lake. We had very good dinners at Treadwell and Backhouse.  Pizza at Bistro Six One was very good too.  Angel Inn was a cool spot for beers.  Wines at Kew, Stratus, Reif, ICellars, and Big Head were all good.  Butter tarts at the Fruit Shack to die for and the morning croissants at Willow Cakes & Pastries.  Great.  Thanks again Don.

Larry W., October 2018

We have stayed annually for 12 years!

Casablanca Cottage:
Have been coming here for 12 years and plan to continue. Well stocked kitchen for cooking for a group, great al fresco dining with grill, and coffee on the front porch watching the occasional carriage go by makes for a delightful stay. The location, one block off Queen street makes for easy walk to both theatre venues and shopping.

Ken F., September 2018

Location – Location – Location

We stayed in Casablanca cottage with two friends and had a wonderful time. The property has a true Niagara-on-the-Lake cottage ambience and the location couldn’t be better. As well as being a gracious host, Don has outfitted and maintained the property at a very high standard.

Paul H., September 2018

A comfortable place to live

We found Casablanca Cottage a welcoming and comfortable place to live.  The large front porch with colourful Muskoka chairs gives you a place to perch with your morning coffee and watch the local dog walkers parade.  Inside the warm colours of the walls and the remarkable light fixtures over the dining and kitchen tables are conversation starters.  If you wish to read, there is a varied selection of books to choose from. And comfortable couches and chairs to curl up on.  The kitchen worked well for us.  A/C works well. Upstairs the three bedrooms have comfortable beds and windows which open to let in fresh air.  Our host has provided wifi which worked perfectly for all the people who used it. Plumbing functions well.

Diane K., August 2018

A Great Christmas

We stayed in Casablanca Cottage for 4 nights (2 families: 4 adults + 4 kids). The rooms are very well organized. Kitchen/dining/Bathrooms (3 of them) are all well functioning and very clean.

Morocco styled furniture/decorations set the tone of the residence. 
The “secret” cozy reading room gives me a very quality meditation time, peaceful!

Regular living room/family room are roomy and warm as well! Location is perfect if you like downtown feeling of a small town. Grocery/window shopping/Coffee/Dinning restaurants/Winery outlet are all nearby in walking distance. 

Although it’s downtown area, but it’s a small town, so it’s quiet and I can’t hear too many road noises if there are any at all…

Simon P., December 2017

Cozy. Relaxed. Peaceful.

This perfectly describes what the Marrakech Mansion and Casablanca cottage have offered to my girlfriends and my family.  Whether it is a girl’s getaway or a family reunion, I keep coming back to Don’s homes every year.  It is the perfect setting in an old British town full or superb restaurants, unique shops and luxurious spas.  So close to the main street – Queen St. – you can’t ask for more.  Sitting by the fire with a glass of Niagara wine and great conversations, the homes have gorgeous décor, fully stocked kitchens and comfortable beds. It really is a wonderful experience like a home away from home.  For me, staying at the Marrakech and the Casablanca is an escape from reality.  Don is right!  He told me, “Once you stay at the Marrakech or the Casablanca, you won’t go anywhere else.”  And that is why I keep coming back.  My friends who just came back from the weekend at the Casablanca said, “We need to come back and bring our husbands.”  We are already planning it.

Colette D., November 2017

A Second Home?

We have been staying at the Casablanca Cottage for approximately 10 years.  We stay at the cottage along with two other couples.  We love that it has everything we need, nice kitchen and dining area, living room and den and three bedrooms.  The best part is the porch, we all love sitting on the porch in the evening with a glass of wine from one of the great wineries in the area.  The cottage is only one block off the main street so we can park our cars and walk to the theatre and restaurants.

Joan and Ross T., September 2017

It’s Not Texas!

Our family has come from Texas for many years to stay at either the Casablanca Cottage  or Marrakech Mansion  properties operated by Don George of Cottage Inns of Niagara. Our experience over more than 10 rentals has been uniformly good. Both properties are well maintained and well appointed with everything needed to function as if you were at home. Both are well located and convenient to shops and restaurants in Niagara on the Lake. Our favourite aspect of each property is the gardens which are furnished with outdoor furniture which encourages outside activity and dining. Especially pleasant is the front porch of the Casablanca Cottage. We recommend these properties to all of our friends and in fact we are bringing two housefuls of them to visit in July 2018.

Billy H., September 2017

 

© Copyright 2017 - All Rights Reserved